Photo Concern-NFPJ Press Photo Contest 2007 winners

Awarded photojournalists with their trophies

A function was organized on May11, Friday to announce and award the “Photo Concern-NFPJ Press Photo Contest 2007″ winners. Winners of the Press Photo of the Year 2006 in 4 different categories are…
Sports: Udipt Singh Chhetri (1st), Tashi R Ghale (2nd), Prakash Mathema (3rd).
Environment: Sailendra Kharel (1st), Janak Nepal (2nd), Saligram Tiwari (3rd).
Feature: Ekal Silwal (1st), Chandra Shekhar Karki (2nd), Sailendra Kharel (3rd).
News: Rajendra Manandhar (1st), Rabi Manandhar (2nd), Sundar Shrestha (3rd).
All above winners were awarded plaque with Rs. 15000, 10000 and 5000. The Grand Prize of Rs. 50,000 and a trophy with the title “Press Photo of the Year 2006” was awarded to Sagar Shrestha.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: